Thank You

Lord, I know sometimes I wonder what could’ve been.
And during these times You just talk to me.
Remind me why I left.
How I had enough.
Thank You for reminding me of how blessed I am now.
Thank You, for even though I can’t help but look back sometimes, You still remind me that it’s done.
And not because of me.
Because it is just really not part of Your plan.
Things are really so different now.
People change.
And I don’t want to be with people like that.
With so much pride.
I already have so much of that in myself.
Having another person in my life with that much pride will just make my world implode.
You make a perfect balance.
You always remind me of this.
Thank You.

Leave a Reply

