Throwback Birthdays

So it’s Thursday, and it has been a trend lately for most of us to post a picture from the past to simply reminisce, and laugh at our old selves. I’ve gathered up tons some pictures that would rather make you go “Ewww” or “Haha”. Brace yourselves. All photos are from 2009 and so on.

~~~~~

Now I’d like to dedicate this post to my Beshy, Jo Ann. She recently celebrated her birthday and this would be my little gift for her. Hahaha.

IMG_9041

I first met Jo Ann back in 2008. We were blockmates at FEU and we actually had our own groups. My first impression of her is that she’s really approachable, kind and friendly.

IMG_9042

Eventually, we found our way together and we formed a little grouped called “Cupcakes“. I don’t know where we got that, but it was later on replaced with “Kiks” short for… nevermind.

IMG_9035

In every circle of friends, there’s always that one that would be like everyone’s mother, and for us, that’s Jo Ann. She has been really really thoughtful. She listens to us whenever we have something to rant about, and give advice in a paralleled manner. She doesn’t take sides whenever we have misunderstandings within the group. She takes care of us during our wild nights and drunken state. I bet she’d really make a great mom.

IMG_9036

Another great thing I like about Jo Ann is that she doesn’t get angry easily. We can tease and tease her for days but she’ll just ride on and even laugh at herself. Just like on this photo above, she didn’t know that I was taking pictures of her with different frames, until I uploaded it on Facebook for everyone to see. (Talk about being a good friend. Hahaha.)

IMG_9031

2nd sem of our 2nd year in college, I picked out a different schedule from our group of friends, so I didn’t have that much time to bond with them. But, we became classmates once more by our 4th year.

IMG_9033

But even after not seeing each other every day for quite some time, nothing has changed, she remained to her sweet and caring self.

IMG_9040

If I had the chance to pick who would my sister be, I’d pick her without second thoughts. I’ll have a sister, mom, and bestfriend all in one!

IMG_9026

To Jo Ann: Happy happy birthday! I’m sorry that this is late, but I was preparing this post (that I hope you’d find special) for you. I’ve been really busy lately, so, my apologies. :)

You know I love you so much! I wish we have more time to see each other and tell stories. Thank you for being such a great friend and for keeping up with me and Gandaras’ craziness. College life will never be the same without you. You are forever part of my story and I thank God for that.

I wish you find more of happiness in life and continue thanking Him for your blessings. Don’t change. You’re perfect already, a perfect daughter, perfect sister and the perfect friend.

I know I don’t talk to you as much as I want to, but please know that I always think of you and the rest of Gandaras, and I miss you all everyday!

Hope you had a great birthday and I wish to see you soon! I love you! ♥♥♥

2 thoughts on “Throwback Birthdays

  1. Grabe! :| Beshy, super na-appreciate ko! :| Pwede ba itong iprint?? Super thank you sa message mo, beshy. Naiyak ako, promise! :(

Leave a Reply

