How I’ve Changed in the Past 2 Years

THE 30 DAY BLOG CHALLENGE DAY 2: How have you changed in the past 2 years?

If we’re gonna be talking about the past 2 years, it’ll be between 2011 and 2013, right? Let me try to give the comparison in a full but brief detail.

Well, in 2011, I’m still a college student, undergrad. It is my last year in the university, as I took a 4-year course. It was also the start of my term as secretary of our academic organization. And a joke some of me and my friends have is that, “If you’re active in school orgs, you must be single“. Which is true, for me, at least. Hahaha. That time, I was short-haired..

don’t have my own money back then. I live & depend (totally) with my parents. I was  childish, and I only think of myself.

During the past 2 years, a lot has happened. Good and bad. But it molded me to who I am now. It was a mixture of good times and challenges. The process definitely made me a better person. The past two years thought me how to love myself even more. How to value my family, my friends, and be closer to God. It was the “transition” of my life. From being a dependent girl, to an independent working woman.

2012, I graduated from college

Got hired for my first job.

4.jpg5.jpg

Got regularized. Was able to transfer in a new department. I’m living on my own (with some housemates) on an apartment near the office, I cook for my own, buy my own groceries, and everything. I only go back home during the weekends. And now, I have long hair! :D

I also feel that I’m more independent today. I work on my own budget, I buy my own stuff, manage my own time. I go wherever I want to go, and I’ve been closer to God. I feel the past 2 years have been a significant part to who I am now. Even though I’ve been through a lot of hardships and trials, I know it has always been part of the plan of my God.

I’ve changed a lot, physically, mentally and spiritually. I thank those who had been with me through thick and thin. You have all been part of my story, and you will always be. :)

Leave a Reply

