Welcome To My Blog :)

Hi everyone! This is my very first blog post.

I decided to start my own blog (aside from my Tumblr account) because I was inspired by a colleague here in the office, Ms. Vayie. She has her blog that I’d like everyone to check out here.

I liked her blog so much, she writes so entertainingly and really made me looking forward in reading new blog entries from her.

~~~~~~~~~~

Actually it isn’t my first time to blog. I started blogging, about anything that occurred in my life, since about 5 years ago, with Friendster blogs. I also tried Multiply and Tumblr, but I wasn’t able to keep up with it. But here in WordPress, I decided I’ll always keep this blog updated. ;)

I’d like to write everything about my life that I think would be interesting to my “future readers”. May it be about my personal life, family, love life, work, and anything under the sun.

~~~~~~~~~~

So first thing I want to share is my recent transfer in work. I was previously at the Customer Care department of IHGon Priority Club Rewards phone group. Last Monday was my first day at my new department, Performance Support for 1-800-Meeting or IGC, still under IHG. :)

It’s a total change in my everyday work. Aside from not taking calls anymore, there is no customer service involved in this new work, and it’s all about paper works. It’s a refreshing setup since I started working, and I’m loving it so far.

One thing I love about it is that I don’t need to wear a headset all day, I have my own work desk and we’re on the quiet side of the office. It’s a big change from what I’m used to, but I’m sure I’d be calling it home in no time. :)

I only have three people I’m working with in our team. Our Team Manager, Ced, Ms. Roscel and Henia. They’re so friendly and approachable! My first day was smooth and I didn’t feel awkward at all. They were nice and always greets me  with a smile. :)

~~~~~~~~~~

I think that’s all for now for my first blog entry! Will try to update this daily, I promise. :)

Enjoy the rest of the week, everyone! *Kisses*

4 thoughts on “Welcome To My Blog :)

  1. I found the link of this blog from my site tracker and I was pretty surprised with the special mention. Wow, gee. Thanks Vee! I’m glad that my blog inspires others to have their own blog as well.

    So, you’re already in IGC na pala. Well, I’m happy that you’re liking it there. Goodluck to your new task and hopefully you’ll sustain years and years of blogging. Trust me, it’s one of the best things that I’ve done and it could be quite cathartic. :)

    1. I knew you’d eventually find this blod Ms. Vayie. Haha! :) No prob, nainspire po talaga ko. :)

      Yes, I’m in IGC na, actually dun lang po yung desk ko sa IGC side of the office, pero we send out reports to our bosses for the whole Global Reservations team. So it’s a pretty big responsibility. Hehe. But yep, I’m really liking it here. :)

      Thanks for taking the time to visit my blog Ms. Vayie! Cheers to us. :D

Leave a Reply

